Skip to content

2016 Artists in Residence Announced

The 2016 selections for the Artist in Residence program at the Taft-Nicholson Center have been announced! They are as follows:

Sara Ferguson, Photography, from California. 

Grace Galvin, Ceramics, from Ohio.

Shelly McCarl, Painting, from Idaho.

Jeff Metcalf, Writing, from Utah. 

Leaf Tonino, Writing, from Vermont.

Deke Weaver, Writing/Performance, from Illinois.

Special congratulations to our very own English Professor, Jeff Metcalf! We look forward to seeing the work these amazing individuals will be creating over the summer. 

Learn more about the Artist in Residence program here.

Last Updated: 7/6/21